## **Committee of the Dee**

## Aberdeen Club Championship – Sat 13<sup>th</sup> October

## Incorporating the CoD Aberdeen Sprint Regatta

The Aberdeen Club Championship will run as a competition between the 4 active Aberdeen based clubs. The focus is for each club to pool its resources and promote internal bonding within each club and also to allow interaction between all 4 clubs.

The race schedule is detailed below. Rules are as follows:

- Each competitor is only allowed to compete in a single event. It is up to each club to decide how best to target each event and where to place better/more experienced members.
- RGUBC may double athletes up but should still encourage as many people to take part as possible.
- Each club must provide at least 1 non-rowing club member to assist with each of the following:
  - Start Marshal (to be above 500m start to organise crews)
  - Starter (on 500m start)
  - Finisher (at post outside ABC)
  - Timer (Outside ABC to assist with runners, throwers & ergos)

Session 1 – 12	2: <b>00</b> -1	L:00pm					
Mens 8+	9	AUBC v RGUBC, ASRA v ABC		Womens 2-	2	ASRA v ABC, AUBC v RGUBC	
Mens 1x	1	ASRA v RGUBC, AUBC v ABC		Womens 4x+	5	RGUBC v ABC, AUBC v ASRA	
Mens Ergo	1	1000m ergo		Mens Ergo	1	1000m ergo	
Session 2 – 1:	30-2:	30pm					
Mens 4+	5	ASRA v ABC, RGUBC v AUBC		Womens 8+	9	ASRA v RGUBC, AUBC v ABC	
Mens 2x	2	AUBC v ASRA, ABC v RGUBC		Womens 1x	1	ABC v ASRA, RGUBC v AUBC	
Mens Run	1	1 lap of short bridges		Womens Run	1	1 lap of short bridges	
Session 3 – 3:	00-4:	00pm		•		•	
Mens 2-	2	RGUBC v ASRA, AUBC v ABC		Womens 4+	5	AUBC v ASRA, RGUBC v ABC	
Mens 4x+	5	ABC v RGUBC, ASRA v AUBC		Womens 2x	2	ABC v AUBC, ASRA v RGUBC	
Mens "Tosser"	1	Welly Toss along the shore (best of 3)		Womens "Tosser"	1	Welly Toss along the shore (best of 3)	
Mens Total	27			Womens Total	27		
		4				4	

Provided that each event has all 4 entrants races will be run in two heats of two boats. Then the winner of each will race each other and the loser of each will race each other. (I.e. RGUBC v ABC, ASRA v AUBC – ABC and AUBC win so race each other in the "final" and RGU and ASRA race off for third. Therefore, all rowers get two races. Points will be awarded for each race in the following manor:

 $1^{st} - 4$  points  $2^{nd} - 3$  points  $3^{rd} - 2$  points  $4^{th} - 1$  point

The club with most points at the end will be announced Aberdeen Club Champion and be awarded the **Big John Trophy.** 

Tea, Coffee & Home Bakes will be available in ASRA through the day with a BBQ and Bar in ABC. There will be a Social event in ABC in the evening including prize giving.

Club Reps for each club are (res	ponsible for forcing peop	ole to row! & organising their tea	ıms):
ASRA – Colin Wallace	ABC – Jim Steel	AUBC – Catriona Bain	RGUBC- Gerry Cooper