Website address https://cofd.co.uk

Committee of the Dee present the

See Note 8 for Time-only events

Aberdeen

Head of the River (Day 1)

(Eights, Junior Quads, Junior 2x, Time only eights or Fours)

On the River Dee (Version 2 – corrections to Events 12 and 33)

Saturday 15th February 2025

(high tide 3:05pm)

Quads

Entries close 10pm on Wednesday 5th February Entry fee for all standard events: £5 per seat (Time-only events charged at £8 per head, see note 8)

Division 1: 2:00 pm			
(1)	R2 Eights		
(2)	Masters Eights		
(3)	Womens Open Eights		
(4)	Womens Novice Eights		
(5)	Wom J-18 4x		
(6)	Open J-16 4x		
(7)	Open J-15 4x+		
(8)	Wom J-14 4x+		
(9)	Open J-18 2x		
(10)	Wom J-16 2x		
(11)	Wom J-15 2x		
(12)	Open J-14 2x		
(13)	Time-only Div 1 (see note 8)		

Division 2: 3:30 pm			
(21)	Open Eights		
(22)	Novice Eights		
(23)	Womens R2 Eights		
(24)	Womens Masters Eights		
(25)	Mixed Open Eights		
(26)	Open J-18 4x		
(27)	Wom J-16 4x		
(28)	Wom J-15 4x+		
(29)	Open J-14 4x+		
(30)	Wom J-18 2x		
(31)	Open J-16 2x		
(32)	Open J-15 2x		
(33)	Wom J-14 2x		
(34)	Time-only Div 2 (see note 8)		

Events 12 and 33 corrected in V2

Other

Committee of the Dee present the

Aberdeen Head of the River (Day 2) Small Boats

(with Novice Fours and Junior Quads)

On the River Dee

Sunday 16th February 2025

(high tide 3:37pm)

Entry fee £5 per head for all competitors

Go to https://cofd.co.uk to make entries

Entries close on Wednesday 5th February at 10pm

Division 1 2:30 pm				
51	R2 Pairs			
52	Open J-16 Pairs			
53	Womens Open Pairs			
54	Womens Masters Pairs			
55	Womens J-18 Pairs			
56	Open Masters Double Sculls			
57	Open J-15 Double Sculls			
58	Womens Open Double Sculls			
59	Womens Novice Double Sculls			
60	Womens J-14 Double Sculls			
61	Open Sculls			
62	Novice Sculls			
63	Open J-18 Sculls			
64	Womens R2 Sculls			
65	Womens Masters Sculls			
66	Womens J-16 Sculls			
67	Open J U-14 4X+			
68	Womens Novice 4+			

		p
Pairs	71	Open Pairs
	72	Open Masters Pairs
	73	Open J-18 Pairs
	74	Womens R2 Pairs
	75	Womens J-16 Pairs
Doubles	76	Open Double Sculls
	77	Novice Double Sculls
	78	Open J-14 Double Sculls
	79	Womens Masters Double Sculls
	80	Womens J-15 Double Sculls
Other Singles	81	R2 Sculls
	82	Open Masters Sculls
	83	Open J-16 Sculls
	84	Womens Open Sculls
	85	Womens Novice Sculls
	86	Womens J-18 Sculls
	87	Womens J U-14 4X+
	88	Open Novice 4+

Division 2 4:00 nm

Aberdeen Eights and Small Boats Head of The River - Notes

Weekend of 15th - 16th February 2025

Visit our website https://cofd.co.uk
for entry form, maps, course instruction and starting order (after the draw)

- (1) <u>Time Penalties</u>
 - (a) Crews must be clear of the jetty at least 15 minutes before the start of their division.
 - (b) Crews must be downstream of the QE Bridge at least 10 minutes before the start of their division.

Any crew breaching either of these rules will be awarded a 15 second time penalty at the end of the race. Two penalties will apply if both rules are broken. **The launching area is likely to be busy and it is your responsibility to allow for this** (local crews take note!)

- (2) Medals will be awarded in all events (except Time-Only events) which attract more than one entrant. No crew will be awarded more than one prize in any one division.
- (3) The Race will be rowed over a 3000 metre upstream course from Victoria Bridge to Ruthrieston and it will be rowed according to the rules of Scottish Rowing (SR).
- (4) Entry fee for all events is £5 per head except for *Time Only* crews on Saturday where the fee is £8 per head. Coxes do not need to pay and all fees includes the SR levy.
- (5) Entries close at **10pm on Wednesday 5th February** and should be made on the entry spreadsheet which can be downloaded from our website.

Once completed this should be emailed back to entries@cofd.co.uk

Entry fees should be paid by bank transfer using the details below. Crews will not be allowed to race unless their entry fee has been paid.

Account: Committee of the Dee

Sort Code 82-67-06 Account Number 60025793

- (6) The starting order will be drawn up based on previous finish order in the event.
- (7) Masters events will be run on a handicap basis using SR tables. To be eligible for any advantage a masters crews must intimate its status (age) in writing at least 30 minutes before the start of their division (or at time of entry). Otherwise they will be classed as Masters A (no advantage).
- (8) On Saturday, we welcome eights or four-man boats (4-, 4+, 4x, 4x+) to enter the *Time-Only Event* and be timed over the course in either (or both) divisions. No small boats will be allowed. We will charge an administration fee of £8 per head for all crews. Coxes do not need to pay. The starting order will be decided upon by the organising committee. Competitors will be subject to all normal SR rules of racing and any crew which is disqualified will not be advised of its time. The committee reserve the right to refuse to accept entries if we feel they would compromise the safety or organisation of the event.
 - In view of the large range of events offered on Sunday, there will be no Time-Only events that day.
- (9) In accordance with the SR Rules of Racing, women may enter open events.
- (10) Each club will need to pay a deposit for their pack of bow-slot numbers refundable upon safe return of all numbers. Details will be sent to entering clubs with the draw.
- (11) ABC will be running a food and drinks stall both days.

QR code for https://cofd.co.uk →

