

Committee of the Dee present the Aberdeen Head of the River

15th & 16th February 2025

RULES

Results will be published on

https://cofd.co.uk



(1) <u>Time Penalties</u>

(a) Crews must be clear of the jetty at least **15 minutes** before the start of their division.
(b) Crews must be downstream of the QE Bridge at least **10 minutes** before the start of their division.

Any crew breaching either of these rules will be awarded a 15 second time penalty at the end of the race. If both rules are broken, a 30 second time penalty will apply. *The launching area will be busy, and it is your responsibility to allow for this*.

- (2) All clubs must collect their pack of bow slot numbers and disposable paper numbers (to be visible on back of bow when racing) from race control at the ABC Boathouse before racing. Clubs will be charged £5 (each) for any bow-slot number not returned. Any scratchings or crew-changes must be notified in writing to race control.
- (3) Crews will gather in order on the City Bank above the Victoria Bridge with *the lowest numbers downstream, nearest the bridge*. Boats should normally marshal with bows pointing downstream.
- (4) On the order from the marshal, all crews will strip off and then move down through the Victoria Bridge. Be ready to race as soon as you start moving.
- (5) On command, crews will turn round the moored starting launch by pulling harder on stroke side and holding on bow side. *Make a tight turn rather than spinning*.
- (6) The southernmost (Boathouse) arch of the QE Bridge is out of bounds. The northernmost (City) arch of the Railway Bridge is out of bounds. The northernmost (City) arch of the King George VI Bridge (KG6) is out of bounds
- (7) Crews being overtaken must give way to faster crews and move to the outside of bends (but see rule 11)
- (8) At the end of the race, all crews must finish near the South (Boathouse) side of the river. They must then move to the marshalling area on the North (City) side of the river. Initially, crews will marshal near the Salmon Fishers' Bothy. They must then obey all instructions from the marshal here. They may later be allowed to move downstream nearer the KG6 bridge but crews must not go downstream of the King George VI Bridge (KG6) until instructed by marshals. Any crew breaking this rule may be liable for disqualification. All competitors must wait until the last crew and safety launch has passed upstream of the KG6 Bridge before being allowed downstream so take warm clothes with you in the boat.
- (9) Masters events will be handicapped according to standard tables. Entrants in the *Time-Only* event will be subjected to all normal rules of racing. Any crew which is disqualified will not be informed of their time.
- (10) The race will be held under the rules of Scottish Rowing.
- (11) *Time-Only* crews must give way to entrants in contested events and must pass them on the outside of bends.

Aberdeen HOR weekend - Sunday 16th February 2025

Division 1 : 2:30pm

		• P		1
Crew No	Event	Club	Stroke Surname	Notes
101	Open Sculls	ABC	(Zbikowski)	
102	Open Sculls	AUBC	(Wheeler)	
103	Open Sculls	ABC	(McRoberts)	
104	Open Sculls	RGUBC	(Allman)	
105	Open Sculls	AUBC	(Guerin)	
106	Open Sculls	ABC	(Newton)	
107	Open Mas 2X	Tay RC	(Scott)	Mas A
108	Open Mas 2X	ABC	(Aitken)	Mas D
109	Open Mas 2X	ABC	(Meakins)	Mas E
110	Open J16 Pairs	ASRA	(McMorris)	
111	Open J16 Pairs	ASRA	(Bain)	
112	Open J16 Pairs	ASRA	(M. Johnson)	
113	Wom Mas Pairs	ABC	(McCormick)	Mas A
114	Wom Mas Pairs	ABC	(Briggs)	Mas A
115	Wom Mas Pairs	ABC	(Carr)	Mas C
116	Wom J18 Pairs	ASRA	(Thomson)	
117	Wom J18 Pairs	ASRA	(Parke)	
118	Wom J18 Pairs	ASRA	(E. Johnston)	
119	Open J18 Sculls	ASRA	(Lefort)	
120	Open J18 Sculls	ASRA	(Trythall)	
121	Open J18 Sculls	ASRA	(Andersen)	
122	Open J18 Sculls	ASRA	(Smith)	
123	Open J14 4x+	ASRA	(H. Johnston)	
124	Open J14 4x+	ASRA	(Aitken)	
125	Wom Mas Sculls	ABC	(Smith)	Mas A
126	Wom Mas Sculls	ABC	(Bain)	Mas A
127	Wom Mas Sculls	Tay RC	(Rogers)	Mas A
128	Wom Mas Sculls	ABC	(Davies)	Mas C
129	Wom Mas Sculls	ABC	(Pirie)	Mas F
130	Wom J16 Sculls	ASRA	(De Kock)	
131	Wom J-16 Sculls	GRC	(Warnock)	
132	Wom J16 Sculls	ASRA	(Ellis)	
133	Wom J16 Sculls	ASRA	(Parker)	
134	Wom J16 Sculls	ASRA	(Bird)	
135	Wom J16 Sculls	ASRA	(Loseto)	
136	Wom Novice 2X	ASRA	(Arthur)	
137	Wom Novice 2X	ABC	(Lawrie)	
138	Wom Novice 2X	GRC	(Puskás)	
139	Wom Novice 2X	AUBC	(Tribbeck)	
140	Wom J14 2X	ASRA	(McDowell)	
141	Wom J14 2X	ASRA	(Calderwood)	
142	Wom J14 2X	ASRA	(MacLennan)	
143	Novice Sculls	ABC	(May)	
144	Novice Sculls	ABC	(Le Maitre)	
6 4	1 minute gap	4604		1
145	Wom Novice 4+	ASRA	(Freeman)	
146	Wom Novice 4+	Tay RC	(Fadden)	
147	Wom Novice 4+	AUBC	(Hamilton)	
148	Wom Novice 4+	ABC	(Tinch)	l

Division 2 : 4:00pm

Crew	. .			
No	Event	Club	Stroke Surname	No
151	Open 2X	ABC	(Zbikowski)	
152	Open 2X	AUBC	(Guerin)	
153	Open 2X	ASRA	(Lefort)	
154	Novice 2X	AUBC & RGUBC	(Anderson)	
155	Wom Mas 2X	ABC	(Van Den Berg)	Ma
156	Wom Mas 2X	ABC	(Tintpulver)	Ma
157	Wom Mas 2X	ABC	(Lawrie)	Ma
158	Wom Mas 2X	GRC	(Puskás)	Ma
159	Wom Mas 2X	ABC	(Bain)	Ma
160	Wom Mas 2X	ABC	(Taylor)	Ma
161	Wom Open Sculls	ABC	(McCormick)	
162	Wom Open Sculls	ABC	(Smith)	
163	Open J16 Sculls	ASRA	(Renwick)	
164	Open J16 Sculls	ASRA	(McMorris)	
165	Open J16 Sculls	ASRA	(Smith)	
166	Open J16 Sculls	ASRA	(Bain)	
167	Open J16 Sculls	ASRA	(Martin)	
168	Open J16 Sculls	ASRA	(Parke)	
169	Open J16 Sculls	ASRA	(Johnson)	
170	R2 Sculls	RGUBC	(Allman)	
171	Open Mas Sculls (D)	ABC	(Aitken)	Ma
172	Open Mas Sculls (D)	ABC	(Hughson)	Ma
173	Open Mas Sculls (H-I)	ABC	(Wallace)	Ma
174 (Open Mas Sculls (H-I)	ABC	(Mathieson)	Ma
175	Open Mas Sculls (H-I)	ABC	(Davidson)	Ma
176	Wom J18 Sculls	ASRA	(Johnston)	
177	Wom J-18 Sculls	GRC	(Warnock)	
178	Wom J18 Sculls	ASRA	(Johnston)	
179	Wom J18 Sculls	ASRA	(Aitken)	
	Wom J18 Sculls	ASRA	(Thomson)	
181	Wom J18 Sculls	ASRA	(Pedrog)	
182	Wom J18 Sculls	ASRA	(Law)	
183	Wom J15 2X	ASRA	(De Kock)	
184	Wom J15 2X	ASRA	(Oumarou)	
185	Wom J15 2X	ASRA	(Butler)	
186	Open J14 2X	ASRA	(Johnston)	
187	Open J14 2X	ASRA	(Anderson)	
188	Open J14 2X	ASRA	(Slater)	
	· Wom J14 4x+	ASRA	(McDowell)	
	Wom J14 4x+	ASRA	(MacLennan)	
	Open Novice 4+	AUBC	(Leuchars)	
	Open Novice 4+	Tay RC	(Adams)	
	Open Novice 4+	ABC	(Gordon)	
	Open Novice 4+	AUBC	(Hamilton)	